## Information Technology Steering Committee

## Meeting of June 16, 2009

**Attendees:** Alison Buchan, Larry Carson, Ian Cavers, Ted Dodds (Chair), Greg Feldman, Luca Filipozzi, Vivian Forssman, Yolanda Gonzales, Kathryn Harrison, Michelle Lamberson, Brian Lee, Cyprien Lomas, Alan Marchant, Alex Monegro, Anoush Poursartip, James Ridge, Susanne Schmiesing, Brian Silzer, Richard Spencer, Sandy Tanaka, Hugh Wallace, and Gwen Zilm

Guest: Oliver Grüter-Andrew

**Regrets:** Don Brooks, Andrew Glynn, Cindy Goundrey, Saker Hirani, Neil Maclean, David Shorthouse, Mark Vernon & Peter Ward

## AGENDA

12Noon	Intro (5 mins)	Ted
12:05pm	Moving UBC to a new IT delivery model (60 mins) Oliver Grüter- - presentation/discussion	Andrew
1:05pm	IT Cost Assessment Initiative – progress report (15 mins) - review/discussion	Yolanda
1:20pm	Microsoft Campus-wide Licensing (15 mins) - <i>update</i>	Richard
1:35pm	Terms of Reference for IT Security Working Group (20 mins) - <i>review/discussion</i>	Jens
1:55pm	e-Strategy Town Hall (5 mins) - <i>info</i>	Ted
2:00pm	END	